Home » Home 3 » The 2022 FIFA world cup

The 2022 FIFA world cup

by Anib
0 comment
See groups and fixtures, read information on stadiums, squads and substitutes, apply for tickets and watch video content on Qatar 2022.
  • See the Qatar 2022 groups and fixtures

  • Read information on stadiums, squads and substitutes

  • Apply for FIFA World Cup tickets

The FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ will be played from 20 November to 18 December in Qatar. It will be the 22nd edition of the competition, and the first played in the Arab world. 

Here is everything you need to know about the tournament with full details on the teams, groups, fixtures, stadiums, ticketing and more.

Qatar 2022 groups 

Group A

Group B

Group C

Group D

Group E

Group F

Group G

Group H

Qatar 2022 match schedule

The group phase will be played from 20 November to 2 December. The knockout phase will run from 3-18 December. Qatar 2022 match schedule PDF version

Qatar 2022 tickets

The Last Minute Sales Phase is open and will run until 18 December. Apply for FIFA World Cup tickets (international fans) Apply for FIFA World Cup tickets (Qatar residents)

Qatar 2022 stadiums

The 64 matches will take place across eight venues: Al Bayt Stadium Khalifa International Stadium Al Thumama Stadium Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium Lusail Stadium Stadium 974 Education City Stadium Al Janoub Stadium

Qatar 2022 squads

Whereas FIFA World Cup squads were previously comprised of 23 players, each country will take 26 to Qatar 2022. Teams must submit their squads to FIFA by 14 November. Some have already released theirs: Argentina Australia squad Belgium squad Brazil squad Cameroon squad Canada squad Costa Rica squad Croatia squad Denmark squad Ecuador squad England squad France squad Germany squad Ghana squad IR Iran Japan squad Korea Republic Mexico Morocco squad Netherlands Poland Portugal Qatar Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Spain Switzerland squad Tunisia Uruguay USA squad Wales squad

Note All squads are provisional until the final list of 26 players is announced by FIFA, following their submission by participating teams, on 15 November.


Coaches will be able to make five substitutions during normal time. If a match goes to extra time, they will be permitted one additional substitution.

FIFA World Cup titles 

Brazil (5) Germany (4) Italy (4) Argentina (2) France (2) Uruguay (2) England (1) Spain (1)

You may also like

Leave a Comment

LAPTRAP is the Best providing Newspaper and Magazine.

Edtior's Picks

Latest Articles

All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by ARK Solution..